Hello!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please read the house rules and keep this community safe for yourself and others.

Moving too fast

Hi , I’m new to this but it was recommended to me to try so I thought I would explore
I had my BMT in late May 2019 in a centre about 2 hours away from where I live so I had a house for me and my mum to stay at whilst I recovered expecting to be there until late August- early September however they let me home on July 5th which has worried me that’s too early to be certain everything is okay I haven’t even hit 100 days yet and everyone I spoke to beforehand said I’d be there until then.
I don’t really know how anyone would be able to help but maybe just tell me about your experience after being discharged from isolation:)
thank you in advance

Comments

• Hi there,

Welcome to the forum, I'm one of the online community champions and a transplant patient myself for ALL in January 2013.

It's actually surprising how quickly you can come home if things are going well. I was let home only three weeks after my transplant as my counts were starting to climb. I guess you've had 6-8 weeks in hospital since transplant which will hopefully give your body a good resistance when you get home.