Hello!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please read the house rules and keep this community safe for yourself and others.

New to the Forum

Hi! I'm new to this. My husband was diagnosed in 2011 with MCL. Lots of different treatments, all with their own distictive 'journeys' and all thankfully successful, albeit that each one was rather more briefly so than the one before. We both appreciate how fortunate he's been to have had the wonderful medical care available and are thankful for the intermittent periods of good health. Now awaiting STC transplant expected to start in a few weeks' time. Much complicated in my mind by Covid...Just feeling a bit 'stuck' so thought I'd say hi to other people out there...

Comments

• Hello Mel

Welcome to the forum. It sounds as if you and your husband have had a very difficult time over a number of years. How are you feeling about the forthcoming SCT?

Thinking of the two of you at this challenging time.

Rachel

Tom_AnthonyNolan
  • Hi Mel, and welcome to the forum.

You and your husband have already been through so much by the sound of it, so hopefully your husbands transplant will resolve his illness and allow you both to lead normal lives.

Going into a transplant is nerve wracking enough without the added complications of everything that is going on at the moment and I can imagine it's a very nervous time waiting for it all to start whilst avoiding infection probably more than we usually do. I'm guessing that if the STC is due in a few weeks time your husbands immune system is already low due to the treatment he's had so the current pandemic will have brought on some added anxieties.