Hello!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please read the house rules and keep this community safe for yourself and others.

Hey- Im 4!

So today is my 4th transplant birthday, and i thought that would be a good time to introduce myself really! I was diagnosed with very sever aplastic anaemia (a blood condition causing bone marrow failure) back in 2010. My prognosis was not good, my counts were ridiculously low so much so the doctors were shocked to see me still conscious let alone walking around. Id convinced myself that there was nothing seriously wrong and all i needed was some antibiotics. I was a university student who after 5 weeks of feeling run down, getting colds and what seemed to me un-related infections thought that i had properly just been burning the candle at both ends. I was young and i believed i was invincible, a trip to my gp changed my life forever.