Hello!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please read the house rules and keep this community safe for yourself and others.

HI, where do i start?

Hello, I am new to this type of forum sharing of my cancer experience ,so basically , where do I start on here?

Comments

• My name is James .

I am a husband to Grace, A father of 3 children. Nathan (19) Alanna (14) and Aaron (11). I live in the west coast of Ayrshire, and I am really proud to announce that I am 7 days off my 10th anniversary of my bone marrow transplant ( carried out in Glasgow ) to cure my acute Lymphoblastic Leukaemia.

It has been a roller coaster ride of ups and downs through those years and I have only just received the details of my donor !! which will stay private. I am also a few months off my 50th birthday so I have 3 events to celebrate this year.

I have a 3rd cousin in the USA who has shared the same experience and cancer as myself , the good thing is she is 11 years ahead of me regarding the treatment. The unusual thing is, we had the same cancer at the same age ( 38 ). We are of the same generation and share the same great grandparents, so both of us think it may have been an inherited gene that triggers the cancer we endured.

Memory loss is one of my little problems right now. so I may only type inhere bits and piece's now and again, when I remember.

That's all I'm going to put on for now as I'm finding it difficult to put my feelings down.

• Hi James,